Team Blackout

Join us! GET BLACKED OUT!

Docken

Join us! GET BLACKED OUT!

Post by Docken on Mon Jun 15, 2015 1:13 pm

I have played MMORPGS for almost 16 years, I am not an expert but I do the best i can with what I know. I have been a Raid Leader in WOW, Rift and assisted in EQ2. I have never been a Guild Master before.

Our guild, I say our guild because it was founded by 10-15 friends who all live on the East Coast of the United States, all know each other in real life, many of us have years of experience MMOs. We enjoy them and like to win just as much as the next guy. It is our goal to build the best, the very best guild on this server. The best does not mean we raid seven days a week, or we have 100% perfect players. It means we have the most success we can with strong, skilled and knowledgeable players while having a good time in the process. We have jobs, families, obligations, children and real lives out side of MMOs. It is understood Real Life > Wow. When we play we show up with out A game and get it done.

We have an uncensored adult environment, we expect that members should be 18+ and know that guild and vent chatter will contain explicit language and content. I don't say that to discourage your application but to make it known because we would not want to offend anyone or make them feel uncomfortable.

What is 100% UNACCEPTABLE is being a bigot, racist or sexist or anything along those lines. We can all laugh at jokes and make light of issues or stereotypes, but  genuine negative and condescending hatefulness will not be tolerated. From any of our members.

Causing, playing into, string up DRAMA is 100% UNACCEPTABLE, we are all adults if an issue arises squash it and move on.

Loot whoring is also 100% UNACCEPTABLE. (Don't be that guy)

Generally speaking, just don't be a dick and there will be no issues.

Those things out of the way...